|   info@arpicofinance.com |
|   +94 115 553663 |

Board of Directors

Dr L Rohan Karunaratne

Chairman – Non-Executive

A Civil Engineer by profession, Dr. Karunaratne holds over 31 years post-qualification experience in Civil Engineering, Building Construction, Engineering Consultancy, Construction Training, Designing and Planning. He holds a Masters in Business Administration and a Bachelor of Engineering, in addition to multiple professional qualifications in the field of civil engineering.  He was appointed as the Chairman of the Board with effect from 27 June 2017.He is currently the Chairman of Associated Motor Finance Company PLC, AKK Engineers (Pvt) Ltd, Hybrid Airports (Pvt) Ltd., Master Builders International, Overseas Training Academy, Pinthaliya Resorts and Spa,  Human Resources Development (Pvt) Ltd, and serves as a Director at Hatton National Bank PLC, Sino Lanka Hotels & Spa and Helanka Hotels & Spa (Pvt) Ltd.  He is the President of Ceylon Institute of Builders. He also serves as an Advisor to the Ministry of Megapolis and Export Development Board.

Mr. J P I Shanil Dayawansa

Managing Director

An Executive Director of Associated Motor Finance Company PLC  since September 2009,  Mr. Shanil Dayawansa’s expertise lies in the fields of Finance and Accounting. He holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Accounting and Management from the University of Essex, UK and a Masters’ Degree in International Business from the Monash University in Melbourne, Australia. Since his entry to the Board, he has contributed fresh perspectives and dynamism to drive the Company forward.

Mr. J P I Nalatha Dayawansa

Director – Executive

A prominent entrepreneur, Mr. Dayawansa counts over 34 years of experience in multiple industries including finance, hospitality and leisure, garments, exports and imports. He was appointed to the Board of Associated Motor Finance Company PLC in 1982, and has led the Board as Chairman/ Managing Director since 1995. He has obtained extensive local and international exposure in automobile engineering and pioneered the import of used high end cars in Sri Lanka. Mr. Dayawansa holds a Diploma in Economics and Management from the prestigious London School of Economics, UK. He is also currently the Chairman/Managing Director of Poltech (Ceylon) Ltd. and Imperial Import and Export Company (Pvt) Ltd.

Mr. T M A Sallay

Director – Executive

Mr. Sallay is a financial professional with over 35 years of extensive and diverse work experience in the fields of Finance, Auditing, Marketing, Credit and Recoveries, Project Management & Event Management. He has held many strategic and operational positions in a range of industry sectors including Finance, Hospitality, Healthcare, Trading and Communications.

Mr. Sallay is a Fellow member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants of UK (FCMA) and Chartered Global Management Accountant (CGMA) and a fully-qualified Member of the Institute of Certified Management Accountants of Australia (CMA). He is also a Fellow member of Chartered Institute of Marketing of UK (FCIM) and a holder of a Master’s in Business Administration from the Asia University of Malaysia (MBA). He has been the Chief Executive Officer of Associated Motor Finance Company PLC since 2011

Mr. Nilanka M Pieris

Director – Independent Non-Executive

Mr. Pieris is a Finance Professional with over 21 years of diverse experience in areas of Financial Planning & Control, Financial Auditing, Credit Operations & Management, Business Development & Analysis, Information Technology, Project Management and Logistics Operations.He is a Fellow Member of the Sri Lanka Institute of Credit Management, an Associate Member of the Institute of Bankers (Sri Lanka), an Associate Member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants and a Chartered Global Management Accountant.
Mr. Pieris was appointed to the Board of Arpico Finance Company PLC as an Independent Non Executive Director in January 2012 and currently functions as the Chairman of the Integrated Risk Management and Related Party Transactions Committees. In addition to his appointments in the Banking and Non Banking Financial sector he is the Managing Director of Gensoft (Pvt) Ltd which is the largest software development company for the logistics industry in Sri Lanka and the Maldives.

He also serves on the council of the Sri Lanka Institute of Credit Management and presently functions as the Treasurer of the Sinhalese Sports Club.

Mr. Suren Goonewardene

Director – Independent Non Executive

Mr. Suren Goonewardene has over two decades worth of rich domain experience spanning across multiple industries from Telecom to Information Communication Technology and has an exceptionally strong track record of transforming organizations and leading business into successes in each of his roles.  He also serves on numerous Boards of Private and Public Companies; which include First Guardian Equities (Pvt) Ltd and Dawi lnvestment Trust (Pvt) Ltd.Mr. Goonewardene was appointed to the Board of Arpico Finance Company PLC as an Independent Non Executive Director in August 2019 and currently functions as the Chairman of the Audit Committee.
He possesses over 30 years of extensive and diverse work experience holding strategic management positions in the areas of general management, strategic restructuring, investments / credit management, finance, marketing / sales, operations and business consultancy.
Some of his previous roles include Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of Bharti Airtel Lanka (Pvt) Ltd, Chief Operating Officer of Dialog Television & Dialog Broadband – members of the Dialog Axiata Group and Managing Director of Lanka Bell (Pvt) Ltd.
Mr Goonewardene holds a bachelor’s degree in Business Accounting from Monash University, Australia, a Fellow Member and holder of the Graduate Diploma in Marketing from the Chartered lnstitute of Marketing, UK., a Member of the Certified Practicing Accountants of Australia and a member of the Sri Lanka lnstitute of Marketing. He was also a Council Member of the Employer’s Federation of Ceylon and a former Member of the Executive Committee of the lndian Chamber of Commerce in Sri Lanka.